Make sure to transfer the data saved on the old tracker, unless you have it saved somewhere else. The bike information and pictures must manually be added again from the app. When you remove a tracker, all the tracker's information will be removed in the process.
Be aware that our services do not work as a back-up system. As a general rule we therefore advise you to save documentation and pictures elsewhere than in the BikeFinder application only. We do not stand responsible for lost documentation or pictures manually added or removed by customers.
1. Navigate to the first side of the app (login if needed), where the overview map is
2. Perform a long-press on the tracker you wish to remove - a pop-up menu should appear, where you choose the option "Remove tracker"
It is done! Your old tracker is no longer linked to your account, nor BikeFinder application.
After successfully removing the tracker, the new owner can begin setting up their tracker with their own BikeFinder account (How to get started).